User Roles

  1. Home
  2. Knowledge Base
  3. User Roles

This feature is not available at this time.
User Roles Target Release Date: Mid February 2020

When you add a user to RocketReviews, you must select a user role. User roles assign permissions to a user such as the ability to read reviews, send requests, or access billing information. By default, each user role has a unique set of permissions designed to build teams that perform. You can also customize roles using User Role Permissions.

User Roles

User roles allow you to manage access to data and features for your team. Available user roles include:

  • Read Only: Can only read content and data, but not submit data
  • Contributor: Can access all content and data, add customers, reply and publish reviews
  • Team: Access and use of all core features
  • Manager: Use of all features and access to settings
  • Administrator: Full access to all features and can manage all settings, users, and billing
  • Account Owner: All permissions included

Default Permissions

The default permissions for user roles are as follows:

PermissionsReadContributeTeamManageAdminOwner
Read Reviews
View Reports
Reply to Reviews 
Send Requests Manually 
Add Customer 
Import Customers 
Send Requests Automatically  
Show/Hide Review  
Delete Customer  
Request Modes  
SMS Requests  
Kiosk Mode  
TextBack  
Review Widget  
Tag Widget  
Review Badge  
Conversion Pop-Up  
Brand and Colors  
Online Review Links  
Feedback Settings  
Notifications  
Business Details  
Add/Delete Users   
Authorization Settings   
Auto-Tagging   
Default Configuration   
API Details   
Add Location    
Delete Location    
News and Updates    
Change Plans    
User Role Permissions    
Access Billing Info    
Cancel Account    
Account Owner     

Agency Manager

For agency accounts, Agency Manager is available in addition to the roles above. By default, Agency Manager is assigned the same set of permissions as Manager as well as the following agency-only permissions:

  • Agency Dashboard
  • Create Client
  • Delete Client
  • Agency Default Configuration

Was this article helpful?